≡ Menu

PRODUCTION TOUR 2017

The JOAN EARDLEY: A PRIVATE VIEW tour venues in 2017 were:

*Modern Two (SNGMA) Edinburgh: Fri 5 May and Sat 6 May
Hawthornden Lecture Theatre (SNG) Edinburgh: Sat 6 May and Sun 7 May
Corrie & Sannox Village Hall, Isle of Arran: Wed 10 May
Woodend Barn, Banchory: Fri 12 May (2 performances)
Boswell Book Festival, Dumfries House, Ayrshire: Sun 14 May
*The Lillie Art Gallery, Milngavie: Tues 16 and Wed 17 May
WALL PROJECTS II @the Old Rope Works, Montrose: Fri 19 and Sat 20 May
Hospitalfield House, Arbroath: Wed 24 May
*Gracefield Arts Centre, Dumfries: Sat 27 and Sun 28 May
Lyon & Turnbull, Edinburgh: Tues 30 May
Woodend Art and Craft Gallery, Scarborough: Thurs 1 June
*Huddersfield Art Gallery: Sat 3 June
The Crossley Gallery, Dean Clough, Halifax: Sun 4 June
Omnibus, Clapham Common, London: Mon 5 June
The Caledonian Club, London: Wed 7 June
*Reading Museum and Town Hall: Thurs 8 June (2 performances)
*The Herbert Art Gallery, Coventry: Fri 9 and Sat 10 June

Development support from:
National Galleries of Scotland (special thanks to Gráinne Rice, adult programmes co-ordinator) and

Stellar Quines Theatre Company, Edinburgh

Generous assistance and loans from:
The Estate of Joan Eardley
The National Theatre of Scotland
Susan Pacitti and the Home Collection of Glasgow Museums
Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edinburgh
J and B Scenery
Pennine Horizons, Hebden Bridge

And generous support from:
Matilda Mitchell and Douglas Hall                                                    Jonathan and Catherine Cairns
Roger Standen and Anita Cormac                        Alison Skilbeck and Tim Hardy                   David Lipetz and Philip Croft         Catherine Willis     Brian Daniels     Rose Wheeler     Su Kyd